Unit Conventions 180 B.E. To be held on Sunday 11 February 2024

Participating in the Bahá'í electoral process is a duty and sacred responsibility enjoined on every believer:

"On the election day, the friends must whole-heartedly participate in the elections, in unity and amity, turning their hearts to God, detached from all things but Him, seeking His guidance and supplicating His aid and bounty." Shoghi Effendi

Units	Communities	Number of Delegates
Unit 1	Far North (host)	2
Unit 2	Whangarei (host) Kaipara	3
Unit 3	Auckland (host) (Glenfield/Bays, Northcote and Rodney)	3
Unit 4	Auckland (host) (Waitakere Central and Waitakere North)	2
Unit 5	Auckland (host) (Waitakere East and Waitakere South)	2
Unit 6	Auckland (host) (Auckland City, Orakei and Waiheke)	3
Unit 7	Auckland (host) (Maungakiekie and Owairaka)	3
Unit 8	Auckland (host) (Mangere North and Mangere South)	2
Unit 9	Auckland (host) (Manurewa East, Manurewa West)	3
Unit 10	Auckland (host) (Tamaki, Manukau & Otara & Papatoetoe East)	3
Unit 11	Auckland (host) (Eastern Suburbs, Franklin and Papakura)	3
Unit 12	Waipa (host) Hamilton, Matamata-Piako, Otorohanga, Waikato, Waitomo	4
Unit 13	Western Bay of Plenty (host) Hauraki, Tauranga, Thames-Coromandel	2
Unit 14	Rotorua (host) Kawerau, Opotiki, Whakatane	1
Unit 15	Gisborne (host) Wairoa	1
Unit 16	Napier (host) Central Hawke's Bay, Hastings	2
Unit 17	Palmerston North (host) Horowhenua, Manawatu, New Plymouth, Rangitikei, South Taranaki, Stratford, Whanganui	3
Unit 18	Taupo (host) Ruapehu, South Waikato	1
Unit 19	Masterton (host) Carterton, South Wairarapa, Tararua	1

Unit 20	Wellington (host) Hutt City, Kapiti Coast, Porirua, Upper Hutt	4
Unit 21	Nelson (host) Marlborough, Tasman	1
Unit 22	Christchurch (host) Buller, Chatham Islands, Grey, Hurunui, Kaikoura, Selwyn, Waimakariri, Westland	5
Unit 23	Dunedin (host) Ashburton, Clutha, MacKenzie, Timaru, Waitaki, Waimate	2
Unit 24	Invercargill (host) Central Otago, Gore, Queenstown-Lakes, Southland (including Stewart Island)	1