Unit Conventions 179 B.E. To be held on Sunday 12 February 2023

Participating in the Bahá'í electoral process is a duty and sacred responsibility enjoined on every believer:

"On the election day, the friends must whole-heartedly participate in the elections, in unity and amity, turning their hearts to God, detached from all things but Him, seeking His guidance and supplicating His aid and bounty." *Shoghi Effendi*

Units	Communities	Number of Delegates
Unit 1	Far North (host)	2
Unit 2	Whangarei (host)	2
	Kaipara	3
Unit 3-A	Auckland (host)	3
Unit 3-A	(Waitakere East, Waitakere North and Rodney)	3
Unit 3-B	Auckland (host)	3
	(Glenfield / Bays and Northcote)	
Unit 3-C	Auckland (host)	2
	(Waitakere Central and Waitakere South)	-
Unit 3-D	Auckland (host)	3
	(Auckland City and Orakei)	
Unit 3-E	Auckland (host)	2
	(Maungakiekie and Owairaka)	
Unit 3-F	Auckland (host)	2
	(Mangere North and Mangere South)	
Unit 3-G	Auckland (host)	3
Linit 2 Li	(Whau, Tamaki and Waiheke) Auckland (host)	
Unit 3-H	(Manurewa East, Manurewa West and Manukau / Otara)	4
Unit 3-I	Auckland (host)	
Offic 5 1	(Eastern Suburbs, Franklin and Papakura)	2
	Waipa (host)	
Unit 4	Hamilton, Matamata-Piako, Otorohanga, Waikato, Waitomo	4
Unit 5	Thames-Coromandel (host)	
	Hauraki, Tauranga, Western Bay of Plenty	2
Unit 6	Rotorua (host)	
	Kawerau, Opotiki, Whakatane	1
Unit 7	Gisborne (host)	1
Unit 7	Wairoa	1
Unit 8	Hastings (host)	2
01111 0	Napier, Central Hawkes Bay,	2
Unit 9	Palmerston North (host)	
	Horowhenua, Manawatu, New Plymouth, Rangitikei, South	3
	Taranaki, Stratford, Whanganui	
Unit 10	South Waikato (host)	1
	Ruapehu, Taupo	
Unit 11	Masterton (host)	1
	Carterton, South Wairarapa, Tararua	

Unit 12	Hutt City (host) Kapiti Coast, Porirua, Upper Hutt, Wellington	4
Unit 13	Tasman (host) Marlborough, Nelson	1
Unit 14	Christchurch (host) Buller, Chatham Islands, Grey, Hurunui, Kaikoura, Selwyn, Waimakariri, Westland	5
Unit 15	Timaru (host) Ashburton, MacKenzie, Waitaki, Waimate,	1
Unit 16	Dunedin (host) Central Otago, Clutha, Gore, Invercargill, Queenstown-Lakes, Southland (including Stewart Island)	2